Flash! A fix for blogjams?

Several people have been reporting that some of their blogs have not been updating on their Kindles.  It seems to have been since the recent software update, but that’s not necessarily the cause.

Anyway, one of my readers told me about having that problem with this blog.  I recommended clearing the cookies, and that seems to have worked!

When you are in browser mode on your Kindle, hit the Menu-Settings.  You’ll see the option to clear/delete the cookies.  You may also want to do the cache.

You can see more information on Kindles and cookies in this earlier post.

Of course, if your blog isn’t updating, you won’t see this.  I’m hoping people spread the word…

This post by Bufo Calvin first appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

2 Responses to “Flash! A fix for blogjams?”

  1. Shari Says:

    I have sporadic problems on my K2 with the Amazon Daily blog (my only blog) not updating. I will try this fix, but what also works is doing a restart (menu-settings-menu-restart). Doesn’t seem to mess anything else up, but I don’t have multiple devices or any hacks loaded so no promises.

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for sharing that, Shari!

      The cookies should persist even when you do a restart, so that might not solve the problem if those are to blame. A restart is pretty much always worth a try…it shouldn’t hurt anything, but it takes more power than sleeping it, and maybe more power than turning it on and off (but I don’t know for sure).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,288 other followers

