Freebie flash! 45 new titles

Freebie flash! 45 new titles

As usual, I don’t vouch for these books, and they come from companies that are not (to my knowledge) blocking text-to-speech. As promotional titles, they may not be free for long. Note: these books are free in the USA: prices in other countries may vary.

Well, this was interesting, and a new trend!

Ellora’s Cave  is making a bunch of freebie shorts available.  A typical novel is about 800kb…these seem to be around 100kb. This is a publisher of erotica, but not necessarily as hard-core as you might think…they use the term “romantica” (and registered the trademark). It also can be genre stuff…science fiction and fantasy (but with explicit scenes, I assume).

Free Ellora’s Cave books in the Kindle Store 

Similarly, there is a series of free

Scinitllating Samples 

from Cerridwen Press.  This seems to be a related enterprise.  Cerridwen, by the way, is a character from Welsh mythology.  There are Ellora Caves in India, I believe, but I don’t know what the connection would be.

The other new freebie is

In-Between 
A Kate Parker Production #1
by Jenny B. Jones 
published by NavPress (a faith-based publisher) 

This is a well-reviewed (on Amazon) first book in a series with a young main character adjusting to foster parents (her Mom’s in jail, her Dad isn’t around).

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

4 Responses to “Freebie flash! 45 new titles”

  1. alan church Says:

    you write
    “Similarly, there are a series of free”
    or course it should be “there IS a series”. can’t believe how often I see this construction. of course in a blog you don’t get a lot of time to edit I guess, but even in formal, presumably edited stuff. all the time on scripted tv
    news.

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Alan!

      You are quite correct, of course, and I’ll change it to “there is a series”.

      I’m a pretty good proof-reader, and I would have caught it in someone’s work. :) You are also correct, though, that I don’t get time to proof-read my blog posts, typically. This was written catch-as-catch-can, during a break.

      I always appreciate it when readers point out things that can be fixed.

  2. NavPress Says:

    Thanks for the shout-out for this book. Great fiction for teen girls dealing with real-life issues.

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, NavPress!

      I do try and list all the freebies (unless the company blocks text-to-speech), but it did look interesting. I appreciate that you as a company do not block that access, and that you are making books free to Kindleers. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,288 other followers

