Flash! “Tell Us About a Lower Price” at Amazon

Flash! “Tell Us About a Lower Price” at Amazon

Maybe this is something I just haven’t noticed before, but it’s interesting!

I’ve seen it on a couple of e-books, Agency Model and not.

There’s a link, under the Amazon Bestsellers Rank, that says “tell us about a lower price”. 

When I clicked that link, I got a choice to say whether it was online or at a store.  Online, I got this:

Found a lower price? Let us know. Although we can’t match every price reported, we’ll be using your input to ensure that our prices remain competitive.

Found a lower price? Let us know. Although we can’t match every price reported, we’ll be using your input to ensure that our prices remain competitive.

Where did you see a lower price?
 Website (Online)
 URL:  
Price ($):  
Shipping cost ($):  
Date of the price:

Actually, maybe this has been around for a while, since it asks for a shipping price.  :) 
Agency Model books should be the same at every “sales agent” under that agreement.
I would definitely suggest you use this…I think it’s great that Amazon makes it available.  It’s way to gather competitive data, and that will help keep Kindle prices low.
 
This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.
2 Responses to “Flash! “Tell Us About a Lower Price” at Amazon”

  1. Sherri Says:

    I used that link soon after the Penguin settlement, because “A Murderous Procession” was $17.99 at Amazon and $12.99 for a different ereader. Since then, AMP came down to $12.99 very briefly, then back up to $17.99, and is $17.99 everywhere now. (The hardback is $17.13 at Amazon.) I’m not hard-core about price, but there was no way I was paying that much for an ebook, so I got the book from the library.

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Sherri!

      I appreciate that…I just hadn’t noticed it, I guess. That’s that cognitive mapping thing…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,287 other followers

