Flash! WSJ: new Kindle announced!

Flash! WSJ: new Kindle announced!

Well, there isn’t a press release from Amazon yet, but I’d expect it shortly.

In this

Wall Street Journal

they say that Jeff Bezos has announced the next Kindle model.  I’d move this beyond a “rumor” to a “report”…I’d consider this reliable.

It’s going to come in two flavors: one with wi-fi and 3G for $189 (the same price as the current Kindle six inch), and one in wi-fi only for $139.

The battery will last a month!  That’s about twice what we get now without using the internet.

It’s going to be slightly smaller than current models.

Pre-orders Thursday (tomorrow…July 29th…I’ll give you a link when I can), shipping August 27th.

Woo-hoo!

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

2 Responses to “Flash! WSJ: new Kindle announced!”

  1. draegi Says:

    You were right in your prediction! … I think I’m going to end up buying this one. Are you disappointed that you just bought your last kindle and a new one is coming out?

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, draegi!

      Getting a prediction right just helps my balance sheet…I thought the publishers would be happy about text-to-speech and drop their objections. :)

      No, a new one coming out doesn’t disappoint me at all…I’m excited about it. I think I got a fair deal on the one I got, or I wouldn’t have bought it. If other people get a better deal, I’m happy for them. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,310 other followers

