Freebie flash! Big Girls Don’t Die, Just As I Am

 Freebie flash! Big Girls Don’t Die, Just As I Am

As usual, I don’t vouch for these books, and they come from companies that are not (to my knowledge) blocking text-to-speech. As promotional titles, they may not be free for long. Note: these books are free in the USA: prices in other countries may vary.

Big Girls Don’t Die 
In the Heat of the Night #2
By Crystal Jordan
published by Samhain  (a fiction publisher with an emphasis on romance and genre works)

Here’s that Samhain content warning:

“Warning: Naughty vampire nookie. Orgasmic biting, a little bloodsucking, and a hot tub scene that redefines STEAMY.”

Just As I Am
Just As I Am series #1
by Virginia Smith
published by Kregel Publications (a faith-based publisher)

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

7 Responses to “Freebie flash! Big Girls Don’t Die, Just As I Am”

  1. Jen White Says:

    Reading this last night on my Kindle 3 (black and white;-) gave me quite a “scare” – due to the titles not being shown in blue, I read it as though the “Big girls” title was published by Kregel Pub (a strong Christian publisher!) Whew!! Sometimes the colors really help! BUT I DO love my Kindle 3! AND your comments and help! Thanks!

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Jen!

      Hmm…I have some color vision deficiency (“color-blindness”), so I’m careful about colors. It seems cear to me on my Kindle, but maybe it has to do with text size or something…

  2. Roberta Says:

    I still have the email from the original order in my trash folder. I looked at it but didn’t see the ASIN number. I also clicked on it for order details and didn’t see it anywhere. If you could tell me where to look, I’ll be glad to check it for you.

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Roberta!

      If you hover your mouse over the name of the book (don’t click on it), you’ll probably see the web address at the bottom left of your screen. The last section after the last “/” should be the ASIN.

      I appreciate that!

  3. Roberta Says:

    Oops. I posted my comment under the wrong post. I meant to put it under the Deadly Sanctuary one.

  4. Roberta Says:

    Okay, since I started out posted in the wrong place, I figured I would at least stay consistant. :-)

    ASIN B0046H9KM2

    On Deadly Sanctuary ordered 12/22/10

    Hope this helps.

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Roberta!

      Yes, that helps…it proves there are two different ASINs (Amazon Standard Identification Numbers). That’s important…it makes it actually a different product, rather than just a revision.

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,288 other followers

