You can participate in the Kindle Nation Daily Winter 2011 survey

You can participate in the Kindle Nation Daily Winter 2011 survey

I call Stephen Windwalker the Dean of Kindle bloggers:)

You might think there would be competition amongst the Kindle bloggers, and we do all want to do well, but there’s room for several Kindle blogs.  I don’t mind mentioning one of the others when they are doing something particularly interesting.

run some polls from time to time, but Stephen does a much bigger survey periodically.

It’s that time again, and you can participate:

Kindle Nation Daily Winter 2011 survey 

 Participating in the survey is important to improve the results, but you can also see the results to date:

Kindle Nation Daily Winter 2011 results

The survey closes on January 31st.  I think Steve will let me share some of the final results with you…should be interesting!

 If you’d like to subscribe to Kindle Nation Daily on your Kindle, you can do that here

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

4 Responses to “You can participate in the Kindle Nation Daily Winter 2011 survey”

  1. Dave Says:

    >>I call Stephen Windwalker the Dean of Kindle bloggers.

    Funny, I call him the dean of how to whore out a blog to advertising, reducing the editorial content in the process and making it compeltely unreadable. I haven’t visited that site in months and I hope you never opt for that method of revenue generation Bufo, it’s a complete deal-killer for me, and I would guess I’m probably not alone. Keep up the good work here!!

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Dave!

      I haven’t done any advertising here, and I don’t intend to do that.

      I like that my revenue comes primarily from subscribers, with some from referral fees (when people click on links to Amazon products).

      In part of the survey, Stephen is asking people about their reactions to those sponsorships…

  2. Rebecca Says:

    Wow. I assumed Dave was exaggerating about that site being difficult to read because of all the advertising. He was not!
    I don’t think I’ve ever been there before – more than maybe once when I first started researching Kindles. I’m not subscribed to it like I am here.
    I thought while I was there taking the survey I’d at least check out the “Daily Free Book Alert” – but even once I scrolled through all the ads, it left a lot to be desired. Actually it really made me appreciate YOUR site a lot more. I’d kind of taken for granted readability, ease of navigation, calm, thoughtful, insightful, analysis . . . and man do I like that you note what genre the publishers of the books you post in your Freebie Flashes are known for.
    So, thanks Bufo.

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Rebecca!

      Thanks for the kind words!

      I actually polled my readers some time back about whether I should indicate a publisher was faith-based or not. That was clearly an issue to some people, and eighty-eight percent said yes:

      http://ilmk.wordpress.com/2010/03/27/round-up-18/

      However, I want to be fair, so I figured the best thing to do was list the general nature of all the publishers. I usually go to the publisher’s site to see what they say about themselves. :)

      I’m glad you find that helpful, and that you took the tiime to tell me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,289 other followers

