Woot has the Literati for $49.95 today

Woot has the Literati for $49.95 today

The Sharper Image backlit EBR (E-Book Reader) was $39.95 at one point from Bed, Bath, and Beyond as I had reported in this

previous post

Well,

http://www.woot.com

has it today for $49.95.

Woot does one special deal a day, and when it is sold out, it is gone.

One interesting twist on this: Amazon bought Woot a while back.  So, you could say that Amazon is selling a backlit EBR today.  ;)

I haven’t gotten great feedback from people using the Literati, but it is a way to get public library books…

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

4 Responses to “Woot has the Literati for $49.95 today”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Hi: If anyone is considering buying this, know that it is REALLY poorly put together. I spent 40 plus shipping on it so I could read some adobe digital reader books on it – after the first couple days, I haven’t picked it up again. It wasn’t worth it. Except it did make me that much more appreciative of my gadgets, kindle included, that DO work well and are well-engineered. Kathy

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Kathy!

      I really appreciate you sharing that! Sorry you didn’t have a good experience with it, but it helps other people when they hear about your opinion. :)

  2. angela Says:

    I bought the Literati from bb&b for my elementary school aged daughters. It is difficult to use: time consuming and tedious downloading and syncing; slow and choppy opening of books and loading of chapters; inadequate storage…. they have about 5 picture books and 15 chapter books on there… storage space is totally used up. It’s a fun, colorful interface that Looks like I’d want to use it. But actually using it tries my patience. And the kobo book selection is tiny compared to Amazon’s. I think I’m just spoiled by kindle!
    My kids would rather use my kindle! I should have used my $80 toward a new k3 for them to share.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,252 other followers

