New! Kindle Daily Deal…tick, tick, tick…

New! Kindle Daily Deal…tick, tick, tick…

I was considering another round-up, but I thought I’d get this out right away to increase the chances that you can take advantage of today’s deal, if you want.

Amazon has added

The Kindle Daily Deal

Each day, they’ll put a book on sale for 24 hours (starting at about midnight Pacific time, where Amazon is located). I guess they’ve learned that from owning Woot.com.

I’m not sure how big a thing this will be for most people. Unless the publisher participates, it’s not going to be Agency Model books…and those are the six largest US trade publishers.

It does look like you can save some real money, though. In the case of the current title, The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, you would save over $4.

You can visit the above site every day, get it on Twitter or get it on Facebook.

The Kindle Daily Post also has a website:

http://www.kindlepost.com/

Interestingly, I don’t think you can subscribe to it in the Kindle store…you can do the Amazon Daily, but that’s not the same thing.

Update: I meant to thank “Emily Bronte” in the Amazon Kindle community for the heads up on this. Emily has been presenting the sales figures: the stratagem seems to be working in terms of sales (although not necessarily in terms of profit).

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

5 Responses to “New! Kindle Daily Deal…tick, tick, tick…”

  1. Cynthia Tolman Says:

    Hi, Bufo. Thanks for the mention. There’s a link right on our Kindles for the “Kindle Daily Post.” It’s located in the Kindle Store (Press Menu, then Kindle Storefront) under “Featured.”

    In addition to the KDP article, today’s featured “Kindle Daily Deal” has also just recently appeared in the Kindle Storefront under “Things to Try.”

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Cynthia!

      Interesting…I searched for it in the Kindle store through the website, and didn’t find it. Interesting that we apparently can’t subscribe to it, like we can to more than 10,000 (a lot more) Kindle blogs. I honestly don’t shop much on the Kindle itself.

      I appreciate you giving me (and my readers) that heads-up! :)

  2. Dave Says:

    Thanks for the heads up on the Daily Deal. I’ve got it bookmarked!

  3. Magno K. Nardin Says:

    Dear Bufo,

    Unfortunately, these promotional prices are valid only for the United States. Consumers from other locations pay the normal price (which is my case).

    Regards!

    • bufocalvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Magno!

      Yes, I do note that on the freebies, but you are right…I probably should add that to this listing as well. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,314 other followers

