Flash! Kindle DX international on Black Friday sale: $259

Flash! Kindle DX international on Black Friday sale: $259

If you’ve wanted the larger screen reflective model, jump on this!

Kindle DX, Free 3G, 9.7″ E Ink Display, 3G Works Globally

It’s priced at $259, which is $120 savings…while supplies last.

This is what I suggested Amazon might do for Black Friday. The offer ends November 28…that’s long enough that it suggests to me they are clearing out this model.

That might be followed by an updated model (with wi-fi) and/or a larger screen Kindle Fire.

It does come with the US power adapter…this is not a refurb.

The KDX hasn’t been updated with some of the latest features, but I have readers who just love theirs.

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in theĀ I Love My Kindle blog.

6 Responses to “Flash! Kindle DX international on Black Friday sale: $259”

  1. Martin Says:

    This is very tempting.

    I like scanning paper materials to PDF that are usually on 8.5×11 paper, like seminar books, handwritten notes, paper magazines, and whatnot. Also, there are a lot of materials like IRS publications that are published as PDF. But these things are cumbersome to read on a regular size Kindle as PDF. I’ve tried converting them to mobi, and that tends to be a hassle with results that leave much to be desired. I suspect that a 7″ tablet like the Fire would still be a bit too small to read these PDFs comfortably.

    I’ve been thinking about getting an iPad or Android-based 10-inch tablet for this purpose, but the DX at this price is a viable alternative. The advantage of the tablets would be that you can also use them for things besides just reading. And of course, they are more responsive than a Kindle. But this has a reflective screen, and the price is much less than I’d expect to pay for an iPadish tablet device.

    Looks like I will have to think about this some more, and maybe jump on it if they don’t sell out too quick. Thanks for the tip Bufo!

  2. Edward Boyhan Says:

    You can get (or recently could get) refurbished KDXs for under $100.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Edward!

      The refurb price on the current international DX is $244.99 right now…about $14 less. It does ship with a USB cable, but not the wall plug. I believe the warranty is also different.

      I don’t think they have the US only model as a refurb right now…

  3. Sports Surfaces Says:

    Sports Surfaces…

    [...]Flash! Kindle DX international on Black Friday sale: $259 « I Love My Kindle[...]…

  4. homeward bound Says:

    I don’t know if anyone will read this as it’s “past the date.” I let the Black Friday or Cyber Weekend, whichever, get by me and my indecisiveness, and missed the $259 DX. I’ve always wanted one because of the size and the ability to better view .pdf’s and magazines/newspapers. There has never been any way, from first $489 to present $379, that I would pay the full price required for the DX. After I missed the $259 price, I purchased the $244.95 refurbed model. I’m so very glad I did; it’s pretty much shelved my K3 for around the house reading, while the K3 goes out and about with me. The DX is simply so comfortable to read, that I love it, in this way even more than my K3. (And that’s saying alot.)

    I purchased my DX as a “refurbished, Amazon Warehouse Deal.” It is under the same warranty as a brand-new Kindle: 30 days complete warranty, and 1-year limited. It does not ship with the wall/power adapter, rather it ships with the USB cable. Having a number of Kindles in our household, we just leave a couple of Kindle cables plugged into the wall outlets all the time, so not having another adapter is never a problem.

    I can’t recommend highly enough the Amazon refurbs in the Warehouse Deals. We’ve saved a good amount of money there, and every item has arrived to us in absolutely pristine condition.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Homeward!

      I appreciate that recommendation…and I’m sure it will be helpful for other people, too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,297 other followers

