Woot (today only) has Kindle DX for $199.99 + $5 shipping

Woot (today only) has Kindle DX for $199.99 + $5 shipping

Jump on this one!

One of my readers, Philip Jackson, was nice to alert me to today’s

http://www.woot.com/

special!

Woot is owned by Amazon, and does one daily special…and it tends to sell out.

Today it is a refurbed Kindle DX for $199.99 plus $5 shipping!

That’s the larger, 9.7″ Kindle E Ink model.

If you bought it new from Amazon directly, it would be $379.

I don’t see it refurbed directly from Amazon right now.

It doesn’t ship with a wall charger, but it does have the USB cable.

I’m also not positive that it’s the international model, but I’d be surprised if it wasn’t. It says

“The experimental Web browser is not currently available for some customers outside of the U.S.”

and

“Connectivity: HSDPA modem (3G) with a fallback toEDGE/GPRS; utilizes Whispernet to provide wireless coverage via AT&T’s 3G high-speed data network in the U.S. and partner networks outside of the U.S.”

Update: confirmed, this is the international model:

Global Coverage: Enjoy wireless coverage at home or abroad in over 100 countries”

If you’ve always wanted a Kindle DX, don’t let this go by…could sell out at any time.

The KDX is the only model I don’t have…I’m thinking about this. The question is whether I need one as a reference to ask questions…I don’t see many KDX specific questions. I know there are those of you who love the KDX…

Anyway, don’t hesitate if you know you want it.

Thanks, Philip!

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

One Response to “Woot (today only) has Kindle DX for $199.99 + $5 shipping”

  1. Karen Coleman Says:

    I use my refurbished KDX for nonfiction with illustrations, a cookbook collection repository, for most of my classics and the news feeds I take off of the Calibre site. I normally don’t use the DX for current novels, as it is a bit heavy for hours of reading at a time. One problem I have had repeatedly – the five-way knob has cracked with even the light use I have given it, but K-CS has replaced the device twice for me this year with their usual courtesy and speed. I prefer my K3 for most of my reading but the DX is a great backup and the large format works well for many documents.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,299 other followers

