Thanks for your patience: free books for you!

Thanks for your patience: free books for you!

As you may know, I’ve been on vacation this week, so you’ve been (at least partially) reading posts I wrote before I left.

I don’t think that means they are necessarily worse, and knowing me, I may have written some posts while I was gone. :)

Still, I wanted to thank you for your continued loyalty…especially to those who subscribe for the Kindle (thanks, subscribers!).

To do that, I’m making some of my titles free today, March 15!

Please check that a title is free for you before buying it.

I have asked Amazon to make them free on March 15, but I can’t say exactly when it will happen. I think they will also only be free to customers in the USA.

So, you can click on the titles below, but please make sure it is free when you click the 1-click buy button.

For the first time, I’m giving away

Love Your Kindle Fire: The ILMK Guide to Amazon’s Entertablet

This has been a number one seller, although as I write this, it has dropped down some.

If you have a Kindle Fire, I think you’ll find this interesting. If you don’t, I’ll point out that I have enabled lending. :)

I’m also making some of my earlier titles free, as I did on my birthday. :)

I ran into an interesting problem when I was setting up the promotion: two of my titles would not let me schedule them for a future date. I’ve asked Amazon about that, and hopefully, that will be resolved before March 15.

The Kindle Kollection: Three Early Books about the Kindle

This one combines three of the below into one volume:

* ILMK! (I Love My Kindle): Being an Appreciation of Amazon’s E-Book Reader, with Tips, Explanations, and Humor
* Free Books for Your Kindle
* Frequently Asked Kindle Questions

You may or may not prefer it as one volume. You can do it either way…or both.:)

ILMK! (I Love My Kindle!): Being an Appreciation of Amazon’s E-Book Reader, with Tips, Explanations, and Humor (Revised Edition)

This has some fun stuff…and other things that are out of date. If you want The Happy Little Bookworm, this one has it. :)

Free Books for Your Kindle (revised edition)

This one has some value for locating sites, although it isn’t up to date…it doesn’t discuss the Kindle Owners’ Lending Library (KOLL), for example.

Bufo’s Frequently Asked Kindle Questions

Again, somewhat outdated…

The Collected I Love My Kindle Blog Volume 1

This is the first 101 posts in this blog. :) I did 101 posts so I wouldn’t cut off Doctor Watson’s Blog: A Kindle Abandoned (which is a four-part story).

Remember, double-check that they are free to make sure before buying.

Some of you may be wondering why I haven’t offered The Disabled Deserve to Read: The Controversy Over the Amazon Kindle’s Voice (revised) for free on these two promo days. It’s because it is available for free as a post in this blog

http://ilmk.wordpress.com/2009/10/11/the-disabled-deserve-to-read/

I can’t offer it through KDP Select if it’s offered anywhere else. Since I want that one to always be available for free, I don’t remove it from the blog to put it in KDP Select.

I will be paying attention to what happens, but it’s funny to me, I don’t get all wrapped up in what makes the sales change. I am curious about it, though. :)

Thanks again! It’s been a real challenge trying to write this much this far ahead…I’ve pretty much had to double my output recently. Hopefully, you’ve enjoyed the results…and I’ve enjoyed my trip. :)

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

One Response to “Thanks for your patience: free books for you!”

  1. pdf book search engine pdf book download Says:

    pdf book search engine pdf book download…

    [...]Thanks for your patience: free books for you! « I Love My Kindle[...]…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,314 other followers

