How many Kindles #1

How many Kindles #1

We haven’t played a game like this in a while. :)

I’m going to count each of these as a Kindle:

Count all of the variants of one of these as one model..wi-fi only/wi-fi and 3G, Special Offers or not, international or US only.

So, the highest answer you can have is seven.

The lowest number is zero. :)

You’ll be more likely to match my answer if you go with the standard, unhacked, mainstream Kindle…not a tricky answer. For example, the answer to “How many Kindles can go faster than the speed of sound?’ is going to match me by saying, “Zero”…even though they could all do it in a jet fighter. :)

Okay, here we go…I’ll give you my answers in the next few days. Oh, and I’d prefer that you don’t look things up: I’m curious about the impressions people have.

Remember, even on this last one (included for regular readers), it’s the number of models…I’ve had more than one of some of these. :)

Hope you had fun!

Update: my answers are in this post.

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

4 Responses to “How many Kindles #1”

  1. ejmh Says:

    This was hard to do via email because I couldn’t keep track of which polls I’d already responded to. It would have been easier here, if I’d realized that.

  2. Lady Galaxy Says:

    This is just a “heads up,” no need to post or reply, but you might want to fix it. When you wrote your list of Kindles, you listed “Kindle Keyboard (now called Kindle Keyboard)” Did you mean to say “Kindle 3 (now called Kindle Keyboard)”? I only noticed it because I have a Kindle 3 which I can’t seem to remember to call a Kindle Keyboard.

  3. My answers to How Many Kindles #1 « I Love My Kindle Says:

    [...] http://ilmk.wordpress.com/2012/04/17/how-many-kindles-1/ [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,306 other followers

