High fly the 1-click, oh!

High fly the 1-click, oh!

(based on the folk song Green Grow the Rushes, Oh!)

I’ll download one book
High fly the 1-click, oh!
What is your one book?
One for the new bestseller that I read about in People

I’ll download two books
High fly the 1-click, oh!
What are your two books?
Two, two, the history that comes in two big volumes
and one for the new bestseller that I read about in People

I’ll download three books
High fly the 1-click, oh!
What are your three books?
Three, three, the trilogy!
Two, two, the history that comes in two big volumes
and one for the new bestseller that I read about in People

I’ll download four books
High fly the 1-click, oh!
What are your four books?
Four for the romance series
Three, three, the trilogy!
Two, two, the history that comes in two big volumes
and one for the new bestseller that I read about in People

I’ll download five books
High fly the 1-click, oh!
What are your five books?
Five for what Twitter recommends
Four for the romance series
Three, three, the trilogy!
Two, two, the history that comes in two big volumes
and one for the new bestseller that I read about in People

I’ll download six books
High fly the 1-click, oh!
What are your six books?
Six for books that my friends wrote
Five for what Twitter recommends
Four for the romance series
Three, three, the trilogy!
Two, two, the history that comes in two big volumes
and one for the new bestseller that I read about in People

I’ll download a million books
High fly the 1-click, oh!
What are your million books?
A million freebies I’ll never read
Six for books that my friends wrote
Five for what Twitter recommends
Four for the romance series
Three, three, the trilogy!
Two, two, the history that comes in two big volumes
and one for the new bestseller that I read about in People

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in theĀ I Love My Kindle blog.

One Response to “High fly the 1-click, oh!”

  1. When does a DRM become a nightmare? Says:

    […] High fly the 1-click, oh! […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,317 other followers

