Today’s Kindle Daily Deal: more than 200 books $1.99 each

Today’s Kindle Daily Deal: more than 200 books $1.99 each

Today’s

Kindle Daily Deal

is over 200 books for $1.99 each (up to 90% off).

Remember to always check the price before you click that Buy button: this deal may not apply in your country, for example.

There are some interesting titles here, and I’m going to list some that caught my eye.

Water for Elephants
by Sara Gruen

Bridge to Terabithia
by Katherine Paterson

Wicked Bugs: The Louse That Conquered Napoleon’s Army & Other Diabolical Insects
by Amy Stewart

Last Child in the Woods: Saving Our Children From Nature-Deficit Disorder
by Richard Louv

Paris Was Ours: Thirty-two Writers Reflect on the City of Light
by Penelope Rowlands

Outwitting History: The Amazing Adventures of a Man Who Rescued a Million Yiddish Books
by Aaron Lansky

Hold Me Tight and Tango Me Home
by Maria Finn

If you notice any others you’d like to share with me and my readers, feel free to comment on this post.

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

6 Responses to “Today’s Kindle Daily Deal: more than 200 books $1.99 each”

  1. D. Knight Says:

    Also, on my Kindle Fire HD, there is a special offer for $2 off on apps, and it is probably available for only a short limited time. This special offer is not on the e-Ink Kindled.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, D.!

      Interesting…I don’t have it on my KFHD4G8.9. I’m going to guess you have a different model…

      • D. Knight Says:

        I have the KFHD8.9 without the 4G. It may be regional. Earlier today, I was helping a friend set up a router for their KFHD7, and they had the offer.

      • Bufo Calvin Says:

        Thanks for writing, D.!

        Although I had checked for it, I definitely didn’t have it. Later, it did show up. That surprised me a bit. I wouldn’t expect there to be a roll-out with Fires the way there was in the past with RSKs (Reflective Screen Kindles). Sure, it would have to wait until you synced with Amazon (which you Kindle will do automatically, although you can force it). That wasn’t the case here, though.

        Thanks again for posting it!

      • liz Says:

        I have a KFHD4G8,9, and it was in my Offers tab … you might want to check again.

        Thanks, D. Knight for sharing!

      • Bufo Calvin Says:

        Thanks for writing, liz!

        It’s weird to me that it wasn’t apparently available to all of us at the same time. For those of you who don’t know how to to check, there is a tab for offers on your homescreen…it’s all the way to your right. Hm…could I swear that I did a sync (swipe down – sync) before I checked? No, I don’t think I can. We also saw a movie yesterday, and I was in airplane mode, but that was after I had checked, I think.

        Anyway, I have it now…thanks for following up!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,288 other followers

