Today’s Kindle Daily Deal: the Chronicles of Narnia books $1.99 each

Today’s Kindle Daily Deal: the Chronicles of Narnia books $1.99 each

One of today’s Kindle Daily Deals is all seven of C.S. Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia books for $1.99 each (with some marvelous readers for Whispersync for Voice, at an additional $4.99 per volume):

I’m not typically an audiobook person…unless I’ve read the book already, which would certainly by the case here. Michael York? Lynn Redgrave? Patrick Stewart? I might buy the e-books just to save the money on the audiobooks. :) If you think of it as $6.98 per audiobook ($1.99 for the e-book plus the $4.99), that’s almost a ten dollar savings per audiobook (looks to me like they are normally $16.95), or about $70 for the set!

This is another place where I’m going to suggest the e-books as gifts. Think about the end of the year holidays, or birthdays. $13.93 for the seven Narnia books? Sounds like a great gift to me… ;)

Narnia is, of course, a true classic series which has stood the test of time. You may hear that it’s a Christian allegory, but that’s not at all heavy-handed, in my opinion. When I first read them, I read them as fantasies, like Lord of the Rings or the Oz series. I think a lot of children (and adults) enjoy them strictly on that level.

Oh, and the order listed here is, as I understand it, the one recommended by C.S. Lewis, although it isn’t the publication order…the world read The Lion first. This is in the chronology of events.

As always, check the price before you click the Buy button. It may not be good in your country, and depending on when you see and react to this post, it may have changed.

These are from HarperCollins, by the way, and I think we can safely say that HC settling on the Agency Model helped bring this deal into existence.

Enjoy!

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,300 other followers

