Amazon’s Cyber Monday sale on some new gen Fires: $50 off!

Amazon’s Cyber Monday sale on some new gen Fires: $50 off!

Well, if you waited to see if there would be a sale, now’s the time for a hearty, “I told you so!”

With $50 off, you can get the price on this tablet goes to $119!

Alternatively,  you can get the one I chose for myself:

also for $50 off…making it $179!

This is a Cyber Monday deal…the prices should go back up after that.

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :)  

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

6 Responses to “Amazon’s Cyber Monday sale on some new gen Fires: $50 off!”

  1. Lady Galaxy Says:

    I missed the 60 Minutes interview, but I’m thinking all the ways that drone delivery could go wrong. Who needs to hijack the truck when you can just shoot down the drones? I’ve got some really tall trees in my front yard. I’m talking twice the height of a telephone pole. My neighbor’s Great Dane would probably think it was a chew toy! http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/12/01/amazon-prime-air-delivery-drones_n_4369685.html

  2. beadlady Says:

    I pre-ordered my HDX 8.9 in October. It’s due to arrive December 10. So when I saw today’s cyber deal, I asked Amazon customer service (thru online chat) if I could be extended the special offer. They said they would and made the immediate adjustment in price to my order. THIS is why I love Amazon and continue to be a loyal customer. Their customer service is incomparable!! My only distress now is the the hubby won’t allow me to have it until the 25th! ;)

  3. Tom Semple Says:

    I was prepared to pass on all of the new Kindles this year, but promised myself that I would get the 2013 16GB Fire HD if there was a healthy discount (I think there was previously a 1 day, $99 sale on the 2013 8GB Fire HD but I didn’t find out until it was over and in any case 8GB is a bit too little for me). So I got my wish and have ordered accordingly.

    This year’s Fire HD doesn’t seem to command much attention but particularly at the discounted price it is hard to go wrong. It is superior to last year’s HD in several respects (not to mention the basic Fire model it replaced in the lineup): faster, smaller, lighter, newer Android and Fire OS. That is if you don’t care about HDMI/mic/cam/mimo, which I don’t at least for the role I have in mind for this. I have the original Fire and I never really liked it, but between the hardware and software advances I’m pretty sure this will be a better experience (starting with the price!).

    I looked at the HDX at Best Buy and the blue fringe on that particular unit really put me off any thought of buying one. It ‘only’ affected the reading app but that is a big ‘only’ for me. Maybe it wouldn’t bother others, and maybe it is less noticeable on other units but I was not prepared to try my luck.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Tom!

      Congratulations! It’s interesting: the Mayday feature would be enough for me to recommend for most people to go with the HDX over the new HD, but the new HD is also going to make a lot of people happy this year. :) You are a super sophisticated user, so I think you can judge your needs pretty well. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,287 other followers

