Heads up! Kindle Fire limited time offer at 1:45 PM Pacific

Heads up! Kindle Fire limited time offer at 1:45 PM Pacific

This is one of those super limited time offers. The text I got just said “Barbie RV” for $10. I checked at the Amazon site: I assume it is one that I’m seeing which is normally $67.49. I’m not linking to it, because going to it on Amazon’s website is not going to be how you get the deal, and I don’t want to confuse people.

You must have a Kindle Fire, and you’ll see the link on your “screen saver” or by going to Offers from the homescreen. There will be a “Learn more” link or something like that once it shows up. That will have a countdown clock. Hover over that clock, and click it as soon as you can. If you have any control over the network you are using, I think that matters…faster is better.🙂

I’m hoping some of you see this and manage to snag one. The history on these has been that they sell out in seconds. Again, I would approach this like buying a lottery ticket: the odds that you are going to “win” are quite small, but I think it is fun to try.🙂

Here is information on the program:

Limited Time Special Offers only on Kindle Fire
Limited Time Special Offers only on Kindle Fire at AmazonSmile

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

7 Responses to “Heads up! Kindle Fire limited time offer at 1:45 PM Pacific”

  1. Kim Says:

    I got one!! My 5yr old niece will be speechless on Christmas, I can hardly wait!!

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Kim!

      That’s great! Hope I helped.🙂

      They didn’t have a number limit listed…but apparently, the non-discounted price was $89.99, so you got quite a deal!

  2. Kim Says:

    I got the heads up text then came here to see if you had it posted, they went so fast!

  3. Judy Schechter Says:

    Hi Bufo! Did you notice that when you go to “Videos” from your Kindle Fire HDX 7’s home screen, the menu now has two additional options: Prime TV shows to download and Prime movies to download. It’s not a complete list of all videos that can be downloaded but it’s a good start!

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Judy!

      Interesting! I hadn’t noticed. You can also do a dropdown at the top, choose “Filter”, and find just ones with Closed Captioning and/or X-Ray.

      I’m curious: why do you think it isn’t all of them?

      • Judy Schechter Says:

        I know the list of Prime tv shows to download doesn’t show all possible shows because I have some shows in my watch list that are downloadable but don’t appear there, such as Nova and America’s Next Top Model.

      • Bufo Calvin Says:

        Thanks for writing, Judy!

        That’s a good reason.🙂

Leave a Reply

