Warning! I may have been hacked

Warning! I may have been hacked

I’m working on this right now, but this morning, I had an e-mail from Amazon saying I had requested a password change, and then another one saying I had responded to the e-mail. I had not done either.

I have now chatted with Amazon’s excellent Customer Service, and was able to reset the password. However, this suggests that my AOL account may have been the one that was hacked.

Hopefully, this isn’t too big a headache, but if you get anything weird from me…well, weirder😉, feel free to check with me before believing it.

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

2 Responses to “Warning! I may have been hacked”

  1. jh Says:

    AOL not very secure, I do wonder why you are still with AOL

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, jh!

      I get asked that every once in a while.🙂 It’s for continuity: I sometimes have people contact me about something I wrote decades ago (I think that’s literally true…obviously, not about the Kindle at that point), and my AOL address may appear on it. I know they could just Google me and find the blog, but I think for many people, if they tried the e-mail address and it bounced, they’d assume I’m not around any more.

Leave a Reply

