Heads up! Limited time offer at 4:15 PM Pacific

Heads up! Limited time offer at 4:15 PM Pacific

Need to get this out right away so people have a chance to get it…

Amazon: Upcoming Limited-Time Special Offer on Kindle Fire: Lindt Chocolate Truffles for $7 (otherwise $21.57…68% off). Deal starts at 7:15 PM ET/4:15 PM PT. Limit 9,000.

These are special limited time offers, which are only available to Kindle Fire owners.

What happens is you can get a text to alert you to an upcoming deal (details in the links below). You don’t get much warning…maybe an hour (about half an hour in this case).

The deal also appears on the sleep screen of your Fire, and you can find it under Offers on the homescreen (all the way at the end).

Then, you say you want to “learn more”. You’ll get to a screen with a countdown clock. As soon as the clock gets to zero, you need to click to have a chance to get it.

They have typically been selling out in seconds. In this case, I wasn’t interested (we just don’t eat things like that).

Here is information on the program:

As I’ve written before, I look at these LTOs (Limited Time Offers) sort of like buying a lottery ticket: I don’t expect to get one (win), but its exciting if I do! Of course, the “ticket” doesn’t cost me anything.

These LTOs are one of the best arguments for having Special Offers…and yes, a good argument for having a  Fire (at AmazonSmile)!

Did you get one? Do you have any other comment on this? Feel free to let me and my readers know by commenting on this post.

===

Nominate a child to be given a free Kindle at Give a Kid a Kindle.

===

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

4 Responses to “Heads up! Limited time offer at 4:15 PM Pacific”

  1. Kerry Montgomery Says:

    I got one! I won’t be sampling it though… Will be impressive for da hubby to give to my mom in law for Vday!

  2. Zebras Says:

    Thanks to your kind instructions, I learned how to get text alerts for these deals. I don’t even have to check my phone, as nobody texts me, I heard the alert, and leaned over picked my Fire, and check it out!

Leave a Reply

