Free App of the Day: OfficeSuite Professional 7

Free App of the Day: OfficeSuite Professional 7

I’m hoping some of you still see this…this is the Free App of the Day for today, March 24th. I believe it will still be available until midnight Pacific time.

This is one that I use myself, quite often:

OfficeSuite Professional 7 (at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

It’s normally $14.99, and today’s it’s free…quite a savings!

What is it?

It’s what I use on my

Kindle Fire HDX (at AmazonSmile: support a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

to read (and make small changes to) Microsoft Office files.

It’s compatible with at least some other models of the Fire as well.

My biggest uses?

One is to show people PowerPoints. I’m often doing “over the shoulder” help, and this is the simplest way to show them.

I’ve also edited Excel files on it…just filling in cells. It can do a fair amount of things, but it’s not the full Excel.

The specs include:

“The program supports Microsoft Office 97 to 2010 text documents – DOC and DOCX (open , edit, and save), Microsoft Office 97 to 2010 spreadsheets – XLS and XLSX (open , edit, and save), opening PPT, PPTX, PPS, and PPSX presentations, PDF files viewing, and integration with Google Docs.”

I’ve tried some other Office programs, but this is the one I like the best.

Do check that it is free for you before you click that Buy button…it might not be free in your country, and you may (unfortunately) get to this after it is available for free.

Enjoy!

Nominate a child to be given a free Kindle at Give a Kid a Kindle.

===

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

2 Responses to “Free App of the Day: OfficeSuite Professional 7”

  1. Brian Says:

    Off topic again buuut….

    I just got my eBooks antitrust settlement! $15!

    Thats way more than i was expecting since i rarely bought agency model books.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Brian!

      Your reaction is like mine.🙂 More than I thought, and still not that much.

      I appreciate you making the comment! You were one of the first places I heard about it.

Leave a Reply

