Kindle Fire HDX update this morning

Kindle Fire HDX update this morning

Just a note that my

Kindle Fire HDX (at AmazonSmile: support a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

updated to version 13.3.2.2 this morning, at 4:29 AM PDT.

This is from 13.3.1.1…I’m not seeing anything talking about new features yet.

At the update page:

http://www.amazon.com/kindlesoftwareupdates(http://smile.amazon.com/kindlesoftwareupdates (at AmazonSmile)

it just says

“The software update includes general improvements and performance enhancements.”

which typically means bug fixes, rather than feature adds.

I was alerted to the update on my Kindle: it happened automatically.

If you notice any changes, or that it has happened to other models of Kindles, feel free to let me and my readers know by commenting on this post.

I’ll also let you know if I find out anything more.🙂

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

5 Responses to “Kindle Fire HDX update this morning”

  1. Tom Semple Says:

    My HD2 updated last Friday to 11.3.2.2. There was a recent (within last month) problem with playing YouTube video with Silk, that appears to be fixed now. That’s all I’ve noticed though. TTS still has a couple of issues. Maybe wifi is a little more robust, though I haven’t been out and about with it enough to say for sure.

  2. Glenn Starrett Says:

    This would appear to put it in line with the HDX8.9. Mine updated on 2/24 and is running version 14.3.2.2. No functional changes observed so I would concur it is most likely to fix glitches rather than adding any enhancements. BTW, how’s the router performing? My assumption would be that it’s working well or we would have heard otherwise.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Glenn!

      The router is working like a champ!🙂

      I thought I might be having a problem at one point, but then I realized it was affecting devices using a different router as well. I just fixed the modem and everything was good.

  3. Carol Says:

    I’ve noticed that I can highlight across pages now. I don’t know if that came with this update, but I didn’t notice it till yesterday. I was updated on the 29th.

  4. Tom Says:

    Mine was updated on 12/31. Just curious does it seem like the standard e-ink kindle seem to take forever to update? I’ve usually done the update myself. I never turn WiFi off.

Leave a Reply

