Special Offer on Kindle Fire: Micro Digital Camcorder for $25 Deal starts at 4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT

Special Offer on Kindle Fire: Micro Digital Camcorder for $25 Deal starts at 4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT.

I am on my phone so I will update this later, but I did not want people to miss it.
.
This only applies to people with a Kindle Fire with Special  Offers.

Update:

These are special limited time offers, which are only available to Kindle Fire owners.

What happens is you can get a text to alert you to an upcoming deal (details in the links below). You don’t get much warning…maybe an hour (about half an hour in this case).

The deal also appears on the sleep screen of your Fire, and you can find it under Offers on the homescreen (all the way at the end).

Then, you say you want to “learn more”. You’ll get to a screen with a countdown clock. As soon as the clock gets to zero, you need to click to have a chance to get it.

They have often been selling out in seconds.

Here is information on the program:

As I’ve written before, I look at these LTOs (Limited Time Offers) sort of like buying a lottery ticket: I don’t expect to get one (win), but its exciting if I do! Of course, the “ticket” doesn’t cost me anything.

These LTOs are one of the best arguments for having Special Offers…and yes, a good argument for having a  Fire (at AmazonSmile)!

Did you get one? Do you have any other comment on this? Feel free to let me and my readers know by commenting on this post.

 Join hundreds of readers and try the free ILMK magazine at Flipboard!

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

8 Responses to “Special Offer on Kindle Fire: Micro Digital Camcorder for $25 Deal starts at 4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT”

  1. Brian Hartman Says:

    Thanks for the heads-up Bufo, I got one! We’ve been looking for something just like this, small, sound-activated and this was a great price! Speaking of which, my 8.9″ 32gb Kindle Fire HD 4G came yesterday, and seeing “Lightning Deal” savings of $130.00 put a smile on my face. This was a steal at $169. I wouldn’t have gotten it if your other post didn’t make me check the Daily Deals page; this blog has saved me serious money in just a couple days! I wasn’t going to bother with the 4G but I may give it a try to see if I’ll use it. I seem to remember you writing about apps using up the data? I won’t really put apps on this one, just lots of comics and free Prime Video downloads to watch in the car on our trips out to the Poconos…

    Anyway, thanks again for your time on this great blog, my favorite on my trusty KK. -Brian

  2. Rachael Says:

    Where on Amazon can I locate these deals?? I’ve been searching for this camcorder special specifically, since receiving the alert on my cell phone yesterday afternoon. TIA! Rachael

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Rachael!

      Sorry I haven’t updated the post yet…when I post them from my phone, I’m really limited.

      If you have an eligible Kindle Fire, it will be on your sleep screen, and in the Offers tab (at your far right of the homescreen.

      They can’t be located on Amazon, since they are only available for Kindle Fire users.

  3. Malcolm Northrup Says:

    Thanks for your timely alert. Got one and looking forward to seeing if it’s as good a deal as it looks. Hard to beat at $25.

    Thanks again for your great and interesting work!

    Malcolm

  4. Rachael Says:

    I’m so frustrated (thank you for your quick response, though). I checked and I am all set up to receive these deals through my K.F., also I constantly get the cell phone alerts. On my home/sleep screen it’s just a bunch of apps, Skype, and books (I hit the power button over and over to get different results), also under Offers on my home screen (top right) it’s just the same crappy apps, etc. Urgh. So are the cams all sold out now?? I tried searching Amazon to no avail. Except to confirm I’m set up to receive these offers. Bummed.:/

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Rachael!

      What happens is that I typically get a text maybe an hour before it starts (but not always). It will have appeared on my sleep screen on my Fire at about that time as well. That’s it…maybe an hour’s warning.

      Once they are sold out (which often is very fast…I’ve had it be under five seconds, I think), it will no longer appear in Offers or on the sleep screen…although this time it was there for a while.

      They don’t always tell us how many there will be. This time, I think it was 4,900.

      As soon as you get the alert, check the sleep screen of your Fire. If it isn’t there, check Offers. Check it again closer to when the time of the offer is.

      Get the offer open (there will something to tap on the sleep screen). If you want it, hover over the screen for the last few seconds, and as soon as it comes up, tap it.

      As I’ve said before, I think of this like playing the lottery. I don’t expect to win, but it’s fun to play. If I don’t “win”, I’m still happy for the people who do.🙂

  5. Rachael Says:

    Thank you, once again, for your great response! Yes – I spent more time looking around last night and figured out exactly what you expand upon above — I was wayyyyy too late, hence me never seeing the offer. But! Knowledge is power😉 …. now I know for next time.🙂 Add in your tips and “lottery” type mindset and I’m confident next time I’ll be prepared! Thanks again for all of your assistance.
    Rachael🙂

Leave a Reply

