A chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card for subscribing to a free Amazon newsletter

A chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card for subscribing to a free Amazon newsletter

Amazon really wants you to subscribe to their free e-mail newsletters, and I’ve seen them offer some incentives in the past.

I don’t think I’ve ever seen this, though.

If you subscribe to the once a month Business and Money newsletter, there is a chance to be one of four people who win an Amazon $100 gift card:

$100 Amazon.com Gift Card Giveaway (at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

Here are the official rules:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/ref=amb_link_433095102_1?ie=UTF8&docId=1001421081&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=gss-detail-center-2&pf_rd_r=0321PMRXVZY9JR14K39C&pf_rd_t=901&pf_rd_p=2100791562&pf_rd_i=detail-28368690

Probably the biggest thing for my readers is that you have to be “… an individual legal resident of the 50 United States or the District of Columbia”.

Ends June 29th…

Good luck! I’d love to hear about it if you win one!

Join thousands of readers and try the free ILMK magazine at Flipboard!

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

3 Responses to “A chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card for subscribing to a free Amazon newsletter”

  1. Lady Galaxy Says:

    When I clicked to subscribe, I got a browser alert that the form would be sent in an “insecure” manner and gave me the option to continue to send or not. Since the form contained my e-mail address, I opted out. Is that being overly cautious?

    I’m thinking how far that $100 gift card would go towards all of today’s [06/07/15] daily deals! Oh, and my phantom friends “Potash” and the rest its industrial friends are back at the end of the daily deals again. Perhaps they are ghosts of books past that are haunting older generation Kindles. Yesterday the Christmas themed trio of friends came to visit at the end of the KDD list!

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Lady!

      I also got that warning…but went ahead anyway. I’m confident that I was dealing with Amazon, so I didn’t mind sending it.

      Interesting! I got 48 books in the KDD on my Fire, only 40 on my computer! I didn’t have the “Potash” books on that device, though.

      • Lady Galaxy Says:

        I get the Potash and friends books on my K3, DX and K1 but not my Voyage, so apparently there’s a coding problem that means one thing on newer software, and ghosts of books past on older software.

        I also solved a mystery. Awhile back when Amazon found a cache of K3’s and offered them for sale, I got one as a backup in case my other K3 went belly up. I bought one with special offers, but the special offers never showed up. It wasn’t a big deal because I have another K3 that was still getting the special offers, but it was a puzzle. Yesterday, I updated it to version 3.3, and all at once, the special offers started showing up. So apparently special offers won’t work with anything less that 3.3. Interesting that Amazon sold the Kindle as compatible with special offers without checking the software version. I have a feeling that batch of Kindles was either returned from retailers who were no longer selling them or found in the back of a warehouse. I’m not going to update it any further or I will end up with the problem of most books appearing with full justification. Since I use larger fonts, I prefer left justification to avoid having the text look snaggletoothed. I’ve resigned myself to the fact that Amazon is never going back to letting the reader choose. Apparently it’s the publishers who choose how the text appears.

Leave a Reply

