Today’s KDD: up to 80% off “beach reads”

Today’s KDD: up to 80% off “beach reads”

One of today’s

Kindle Daily Deals (at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

is up to 80% off “beach reads”.

Given that I would call that a pretty fuzzy category, it means that there is a good variety in this of 45 titles.

I’m not a fan of the beach,  unless it’s overcast…I really don’t like being out in the sun.🙂 Oh, I love seeing the nature there, but just sitting there baking in the solar radiation? Not my thing.

That doesn’t mean, though, that I wouldn’t want to read any of these books😉

Titles include:

  • Zoo by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge (there is currently a TV adaptation running…”revenge of nature” has been the plot of many movies/books: it was arguably a genre in the 1970s)
  • The Littlest Angel (And Baby Makes Three Book 10 by Sherryl Woods
  • Night Moves by Nora Roberts
  • The Precious One by Marisa de los Santos
  • The Sheltering Sky by Paul Bowles
  • Protection Detail (Capitol K-9 Unit) by Shirlee McCoy
  • Kissing in America by Margo Rabb
  • The Unimaginable by Dina Silver
  • Help for the Haunted by John Searles

Hm…if I did have a beach read, it seems to me like I’d go with non-fiction nature science, perhaps, like Gerald Durrell (unfortunately not available for the Kindle).

Enjoy!

What are your favorite “beach reads”? Feel free to share with me and my readers by commenting on  this post.

Join thousands of readers and try the free ILMK magazine at Flipboard!

*When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

2 Responses to “Today’s KDD: up to 80% off “beach reads””

  1. Lady Galaxy Says:

    I’m with you on the concept of reading at the beach. If you’re going to go to the beach, enjoy the beach. Watch the sharks chase the surfers. Watch the crabs attack people’s toes. Watch the waves destroy sand castles. Get sunburned.

    If you’re going to read a book, find a cool, comfortable place in the shade or in your comfy chair in the air conditioned house and read a book. When I get lost in a book, I’m not at the beach or in my easy chair, I’m transported out of my own environment and plopped down in the middle of wherever the book is set.

    Of those beach reads offered, “Protection Detail” sounded the most interesting until I saw it was published by Harlequin. So far, I’ve never found a Harlequin book I really liked. I’m still trying to decide which of three books on my wish list on which to use my price fixing settlement breezefall [too small to be a windfall]. I don’t want to squander 99¢ of it on a book I’m not sure I’d like. I wish it was available through KU. I want to use it for a book I’m pretty sure I’d like but is above my self imposed top price point for Kindle.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Lady!

      I’ve read books in a lot of places, and in a lot of different circumstances. What’s my favorite? Interesting topic, but I don’t know offhand. I would guess, perhaps, under the covers with a flashlight as a kid.🙂

      I like “breezefall”.🙂

      I don’t know if I’ll call out that money as going to a specific book (or more than one). I guess I should review my wish list…but it’s funny. I really like my family being able to buy books for me, and with KU, I feel like I have enough to read.

Leave a Reply

