Amazon’s Scary Good Deals on Apps & Games

Amazon’s Scary Good Deals on Apps & Games

Through Halloween night (Saturday, October 31st, 11:59 PM Pacific), Amazon has $70 in Apps & Games for free:

Scary Good Deals on Apps & Games (at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

Now, let me say first. Amazon has “cured” me of going to their Appstore every day.😉

That was, I’m sure, an unintended consequence of their excellent Amazon Underground program, which lets us get many apps & games “actually free”, without cost for some apps, levels, and upgrades.

When they did that, they did away with the Free App of the Day.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a great swap! The AU apps are often much better than the ones we got for the FAotD.

Still, after weeks, I’ve finally stopped going to the Appstore every day…the draw was the FAotD, which I almost always got.

Anyway, here are some of the apps in this new promotion (again, only good through Saturday night):

  • Gamebooks: Read and Learn English Premium
  • Splashtop Remote Desktop
  • Runtastic Pro
  • Cubistry
  • Halloweenistry
  • LEGO Star Wars TM Minifighters
  • Scribblenauts Remix
  • Bloons TD 5
  • Photolab Pro

and many more!

Enjoy!

Join thousands of readers and try the free ILMK magazine at Flipboard!

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

2 Responses to “Amazon’s Scary Good Deals on Apps & Games”

  1. Lady Galaxy Says:

    Speaking of “scary” things, did you see this article at Omnivoracious.com?

    http://www.omnivoracious.com/2015/10/book-sculptures-are-amazing.html

    When I saw the pictures, I sort of felt the same way I felt the first time I saw pictures of a plastinated cadaver, horrified yet unable to stop looking!

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Lady!

      I saw that the article existed during my Flipboard read, but I did not look at it, fearing the same reaction that you actually had.😉

      I think I would find it easier to look at a cadaver…

Leave a Reply

