Heads up! Limited Time Offer on Fire tablets through 8 PM Pacific: Angry Birds Star Wars AT-AT Playset

Heads up! Limited Time Offer on Fire tablets through 8 PM Pacific: Angry Birds Star Wars AT-AT Playset

 

There is a limited offer available right now (for owners of Fire tablets with Special Offers) for a physical playset (not an app) of Angry Birds Star Wars AT-AT Attack Battle Game. I called it a “playset” in the headline because it fit better.🙂 It’s $16.99…60% off the list price, although Amazon usually sells it for $22.27, which is 47% off. It’s 4.1 star out of 5, with 155 customer reviews.

These are special limited time offers, which are only available to Fire tablet owners.

What happens is you can get a text to alert you to an upcoming deal (details in the links below). You don’t get much warning…maybe an hour.

The deal also appears on the sleep screen of your Fire, and you can find it under Offers on the homescreen (all the way at the end). That will disappear when the sale is over.

Then, you say you want to “learn more”. You’ll get to a screen with a countdown clock. As soon as the clock gets to zero, you need to click to have a chance to get it.

They have typically been selling out in seconds, although this one looks like it will last the hour.

Here is information on the program:

As I’ve written before, I look at these LTOs (Limited Time Offers) sort of like buying a lottery ticket: I don’t expect to get one (win), but its exciting if I do! Of course, the “ticket” doesn’t cost me anything.

These LTOs are one of the best arguments for having Special Offers…and yes, a good argument for having a  Fire (at AmazonSmile)!

Did you get one? Do you have any other comment on this? Feel free to let me and my readers know by commenting on this post.

One more thing: I’ve had a couple of readers say on past offers that they never even saw the offer. As far as I know, these go out to every eligible Fire tablet in the USA. A few possibilities occur to me:

  • They either bought a Fire tablet without Special Offers, or bought out of the offers later. You have to be subscribed to those in order to get these deals
  • They weren’t connected to wireless in time for it to update
  • They didn’t check the Offers tab (I don’t always see it on the sleep screen)

It might not have been any of those, but those three would have done it.

===

Join thousands of readers and try the free ILMK magazine at Flipboard!

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

11 Responses to “Heads up! Limited Time Offer on Fire tablets through 8 PM Pacific: Angry Birds Star Wars AT-AT Playset”

  1. Sheryl Painter Says:

    Bufo, I have special offers on both fires and neither show this offer in my offers app. Wireless is on. I even syncd and still not showing. Hmmm. I haven’t seen any in months now that I think back. I took advantage of quite a few. But wonder what’s up.

  2. Sheryl Painter Says:

    Still subscribed… I checked. One is hdx7 and other isx new kindle 7.

  3. Sheryl Painter Says:

    I have a brand new Kindle 7 and a HDX 7. I made sure I’m subscribed on both. No clue what’s happening.

  4. Sheryl Painter Says:

    Thanks. I’ll do that. Always always appreciate your posts and help. Hopefully it’ll get straightened out and I can take advantage of the next ones. Have a great day. Sheryl

  5. Jackie Says:

    Here is the Amazon site that shows which devices will get the limited time offers.
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html/ref=help_search_1-1?ie=UTF8&nodeId=200671290&qid=1447378230&sr=1-1

    I have a 3nd Generation 8.9″ HDX that used to get the LTO but is now no longer eligible. It has to be a 4th generation.

    Hope that helps.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Jackie!

      Here is that list:

      Limited-Time Special Offers are available on:

      Fire HDX 8.9 (4th Generation)
      Fire HD (4th Generation)
      Kindle Fire HDX (3rd Generation)
      Kindle Fire HD (3rd Generation)
      Kindle Fire HD (2nd Generation)
      Kindle Fire (2nd Generation)

      I’m not sure why you then think your 3rd isn’t eligible? My 7″ KFHDX does still get them…

  6. Missy Says:

    I also have not received any of these limited time offers for about a year at least. I think the last one I got was for a Wemo switch. I have 3 different Fire devices. I used to get text messages when a deal was live. All devices show I’m subscribed to the limited offers.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Missy!

      I did hear something back from Amazon. They said to make sure that you all have the latest update, and if you do and have done the appropriate troubleshooting (restarting, primarily), to contact Kindle Support:

      http://www.amazon.com/kindlesupport

      I’d appreciate everybody keeping me informed…I’d love to share a fix anybody finds, and I’ll get back to Amazon as warranted.

Leave a Reply

