Books on sale June 7 2016!

Books on sale June 7 2016!

I wrote yesterday about a massive sale on mostly reference books from the publisher McFarland. I’ve bought multiple books from that sale at $3.99 (some of them are more than 80% off) each (both for me and for gifts).

I wouldn’t normally write similar posts two times in a row, but the Amazon owned Goodreads has alerted me through their deals e-mails as I wrote about it here:

Goodreads introduces Goodreads Deals

to a couple more really good deals! I’ll try to write another post today as well on another topic.🙂

Wolf Hall (at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)
by Hilary Mantel
3.7 stars out of 5 | 2,229 customer reviews
$2.99
Man Booker winner

The Forever War (at AmazonSmile*)
by Joe Haldeman
4.3 stars | 1,752 stars
$1.99
Hugo and Nebular winner, science fiction classic

Oh, and my sibling tweeted out that

One Murder More (at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

which is a first novel with 4.7 stars (the highest of the three books in this post) and 84 reviews is on sale…it’s $4.99.

Join thousands of readers and try the free ILMK magazine at Flipboard!

All aboard our new The Measured Circle’s Geek Time Trip at The History Project!

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) By the way, it’s been interesting lately to see Amazon remind me to “start at AmazonSmile” if I check a link on the original Amazon site. I do buy from AmazonSmile, but I have a lot of stored links I use to check for things.

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

Leave a Reply

