Amazon: “We are facing some technical issues from our end which prevents publishing blogs. “

Amazon: “We are facing some technical issues from our end which prevents publishing blogs”

Some of my readers reported to me that two of my blogs had not been delivered to their Kindles in some time.

That’s happened to me before, and it’s quite frustrating, as you can imagine.

I’ve been publishing my blogs the same way for years now, starting with this one in August of 2009. When it fails to deliver to my paid subscribers, I can honestly say it isn’t because of something I’ve done.

When I get alerted to it happening, I let Amazon know…and usually, it’s a pretty good fix.

I do subscribe to my own blogs, but I feel a bit bad in this case that I hadn’t checked the delivery for months on my Kindle EBRs (E-Book Readers). If I had, I would have noticed.

At any rate, it appears to be something different this time, more widespread than the past.

I said:


I have been informed by my readers, and have confirmed on my own device, that two of my Kindle store blogs have not been delivering to paid subscribers, despite posts being published. My publishing method has not changed, and my third blog is publishing properly.

The two blogs in question, along with their last delivered post date are:

221B Blog Street (ASIN: B0031ERD9S) (last delivered date: November 2, 2016) (posts have been published typically every day during that period)

The Measured Circle (ASIN: B0038JEN4Y) (last delivered date: September 21, 2016) (approximately 15 posts have been published since then).

I have appreciated when this has happened in the past and Amazon has been able to investigate and resolve the situation.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Bufo Calvin


This was Amazon’s response:


Hi Bufo,

Sorry to hear about this.

We are facing some technical issues from our end which prevents publishing blogs. Our technical team is working on it with high priority and we will keep you posted once the blog is published.

I appreciate your patience.


I edited it very slightly to fix a typo. 🙂

This seems to suggest that it is all blogs…but I think ILMK has been delivering (although there was a period not too long ago when it didn’t).

I wanted to share this with you, although it may seem like one of my favorite Ashleigh Brilliant lines: “Inform all troops! Communications have completely broken down” (I’m not sure about the punctuation). 😉

People who pay to subscribe do sometimes read the blog other ways, so they’ll see this. If this blog is delivering, they may see it as well.

I’ll keep you informed…

Join thousands of readers and try the free ILMK magazine at Flipboard!

All aboard our new The Measured Circle’s Geek Time Trip at The History Project! Join the TMCGTT Timeblazers!

* When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the The Measured Circle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

6 Responses to “Amazon: “We are facing some technical issues from our end which prevents publishing blogs. “”

  1. Tammy R. Says:

    Thank you for the update on this. I have other blogs that haven’t updated as well, so I figured it was an Amazon issue. I hope they get it resolved soon. I really miss having The Measured Circle blog conveniently show up on my Kindle Oasis.

  2. Lady Galaxy Says:

    I’ve been noticing that the NYTimes blog doesn’t update as often as it used to. Sometimes delivery is delayed by a day. Since this blog has been publishing less frequently the past few weeks, and since I usually check it online every day anyway, I haven’t noticed how far behind it is in updating. I’ve been trying for the past 10 minutes to connect via Whispernet to see if there is an update today, but my connection won’t hold. I’ll get 4 bars, but then I lose the connection and the pop up telling me I need a wi-fi connection appears, even though all my Kindles are both 3G and wi-fi enabled.

    If it was just one Kindle, I would think it was a problem with the device, but since it’s all my Kindles, I think the problem must be with Amazon. I know that 2 of my Kindles will eventually be unable to connect due to my refusal to update them to the latest software version, but I have one K3 and a Voyage that have the most up to date software, and they aren’t connecting, either. Since I don’t have access to wi-fi, I don’t know if the wi-fi connection would work or not. This has been ongoing for several weeks.

    Even when I do get a good Whispernet connection, I still have problems getting to the Kindle Storefront home page. I can get to my wish lists, but not to the main page. If I do eventually manage to get to the Kindle Storefront on my K3, there is no link to the Kindle Daily Deals. There’s a link that says “Things to try,” but when I click it, it takes me to a blank page. This has been ongoing for several months. It’s frustrating because it means I have to go online to manage my KU books.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Lady!

      That does sound frustrating!

      It sounds like it could be a problem with your signal, to me, but that’s a tough thing to diagnose. Do you ever take your devices away from home and try them there…let’s say at least ten miles away?

  3. Edward Boyhan Says:

    who do you report these kinds of problems to? I have 2 blogs: Anandtech and Andrys’s blog which haven’t published since sometime last September.

    This seems to be something of a fundamentally wrong issue — as it keeps happening.

    • Bufo Calvin Says:

      Thanks for writing, Edward!

      As a blog publisher with Amazon, there is a special e-mail address I use to reach them. As a reader, you could use the normal Amazon Customer Support channels.

      I agree: it seems to be systemic in some way.

  4. Karen Says:

    Thank you for checking, Bufo.

Leave a Reply

