On sale for $3.99 today: Gerald Durrell’s Corfu Trilogy

On sale for $3.99 today: Gerald Durrell’s Corfu Trilogy

 

I did just write about the

Kindle Daily Deal (at AmazonSmile…benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

yesterday, but today’s has one of my favorite authors. 🙂 I knew Gerald Durrell more from books about collecting (live) exotic animals (I used to travel a lot and I read A Zoo in My Luggage and more at that time), and this one is a bit different…but still involves animals and Durrell’s amusing writing (4.6 stars out of 5 with 134 customer reviews at time of writing).

It’s an omnibus of three titles:

  • My Family and Other Animals
  • Birds, Beasts and Relatives
  • The Garden of the Gods

which also form the inspiration for The Durrells in Corfu on Masterpiece Theatre. I don’t usually buy books for myself now…I read books which are gifts, which I already own, or are through

Kindle Unlimited (at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

If you have Prime, you have

Prime Reading (at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*)

which I have as well, but I think those are all part of KU, so that’s still how I think of them (and there are many more in KU than in PR).

However, I justify this one because I got an Amazon gift card for my recent birthday…so it’s still a gift. 😉

This one is also a good one for our “guest bookshelf” on our guest Kindle (for when we have people staying with us).

Remember that you can buy it at the discount and either delay it for delivery for an appropriate gift giving occasion, or print it out to give whenever you want.

Do check the price (it’s $3.99 in the USA Kindle store at time of writing for all three books in one edition…a big savings) before clicking, tapping, or eye-gazing (the last one is in Virtual Reality) that Buy button…this price may not apply in your country, for one thing.

Enjoy!

Join thousands of readers and try the free ILMK magazine at Flipboard!

All aboard our new The Measured Circle’s Geek Time Trip at The History Project!

* I am linking to the same thing at the regular Amazon site, and at AmazonSmile. When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. :) Shop ’til you help! :) 

This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy  Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them.

 

Leave a Reply

